Happy New Year-in-Ohio!

It’s a year, today, since I struggled, double-masked and exhausted, through Chicago’s O’Hare Airport, en route Berkeley -> Orient, OH. After the previous 12 months of Covid captivity, the trip was challenging and a sensory overload. It was well worth it to arrive in this place that would become “Home” so quickly. Three days later I received my first vaccination shot, and started to hope for a world returning to normal.

Sigh. I still hope for that.

There will be more written about this place in the months ahead, but for now I can only say that it’s wonderful. We have room for visitors, and gardens, and we are far enough from the neighbors not to worry about offending them unintentionally. Maybe best of all, Jake and I both have room for creative spaces to make things…at the same time! Stay tuned for more information on that! Happy New Year to All.

The early morning view from my sewing space in Orient, Ohio, just about a year ago. So many silver linings!

About sewberkeley

I'm happiest making things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment